Service…

A really funny joke, because more than a dash of truth there..

At one time in my life, I thought I had a handle on the meaning of the word “service …….” The act of doing things for other people.

Then I heard the terms: Internal Revenue Service, Postal Service, Telephone Service, Civil Service, City/County Public Service, Customer Service, Service Stations. And I became confused about the word “service.” This is not what I thought “service” meant.

Then today, I overheard two farmers talking and one of them mentioned that he was having a bull over to “service” a few of his cows.

SHAZAM! It all came into perspective. Now I understand what all those “service” agencies are really doing to us.

Well, at least I got a good belly laugh out of it..

Leave a Reply

