Inspired thoughts from a Pebble Chaser

Heidi has written a great post at her blog “Pebble Chaser” called ‘Don’t Be A Liar’.

An excerpt that spoke powerfully to me:

What I mean by Really Living is this. You and I being willing to know and willing to accept who we really are. The fabric of our humanity and the glory of our salvation. We are wicked to the core, but G-d… We are seated with Him in heavenly places, but we don’t really believe it. No we don’t. We live in the manner that most truly reflects our core beliefs. Depressed, despondent, selfish, ignorant, angry… Yeah, that sounds like the folks who gather around the throne of G-d.

I know that many times, I live as a vagrant beggar. Begging for scraps from humanity when I have been invited to dine with the King.

I am weak, flawed, strong, driven, distracted, hopeful, depressed, joyful, passionate, excited, sad. So are you. A kaleidescope of dimension. Sometimes brilliant, sometimes hopelessly broken.

When you pray to “SEE” what is happening around you, be aware that more often than not, your prayer will be answered by insight and discernment into your own life. We aren’t pretty all the time. Neither are we hideous all the time. That’s the reality. Understanding that is part of humility.

I’ve no desire to embarrass you, Heidi, but I’m spreading this one around. It was inspiring to me and could well be to others.

Thanks to Mark at Digital Cowboy for the headsup on this.

Leave a Reply

