Barbie With a Prayer Mat

I read this article “Bestseller in Mideast: Barbie With a Prayer Mat” in the latest Berean Call ‘Be Alert’ newsletter. As Scott Brisk (webmaster for the newsletter) said “I can just see what’s next: SUICIDE BOMBER BARBIE! She walks, she talks, and then she blows up. Comes complete with strap on explosive device, realistic detachable limbs and a video containing Barbie’s will, final message to family members and Islamic Jihad propaganda. Also comes with a long range remote so you can frighten your friends. Just push the Crescent Moon shaped button and she shouts “Allah Akbar” and then….”

Mind boggles…

5 thoughts on “Barbie With a Prayer Mat

  1. Dude, that is so crazy. Does she wear a burkha? I’m assuming the traditional Barbie “figure” is gone, maybe replaced by something more akin to Olive Oyl from the Popeye cartoons?
    If I find out there’s a version of Ken Named “Muhammed” I may pop.

  2. Burkha Barbie!

    Hey, Billy, as long as she’s wearing a shapeless tent, the figure can stay, I’m sure.

    I’m probably finding this a whole lot funnier than I should be…

    But come on, who wouldn’t want to blow up Barbie?

  3. Hey, Gaelyn voluntarily gave hers away recently. She gave them to the little girl that my neighbor watches after school. I was soooo glad. I really do not like Barbie!
    Love,
    Mom
    Love and shalom,
    Serena

Leave a Reply

