Oliver Stone to make 9/11 movie

I see Oliver Stone intends to make a movie on 9/11. Even though he says he will keep politics out of it, I’m not sure I would trust him on that. The point of this blog is to ask you guys out there, do you think it is a bit too soon? Is the USA really needing to have this hashed over again? I know from many I talked to here in Aussie after it happened just how much we felt for you, especially after the Bali bombings (Quite a few who were injured or killed in that were from West Australia). I’ll never forget the horror I felt seeing people make the horrible choice to die by falling from a building rather than die by fire. I imagine it would be much worse for you guys.

In the end, we knew it would be only a matter of time before someone would make a film on 9/11. I’ve just got an uneasy feeling about it.

4 thoughts on “Oliver Stone to make 9/11 movie

  1. Even though he says he will keep politics out of it…

    That would be impossible for anyone.

  2. No way Mr. Stone stays neutral on it. He’s a nut. Should be highly entertaining though. Are the going to call it Farenheight 9/11 II?

  3. I’m probably in the minority here, but I think it’s past due. Although I think Stone will make a mess of it (see also: JFK), there are too many people in my country (read: liberals) who have already forgotten that horrible day.

    Maybe watching events unfold on a thirty-foot screen will shock people back to reality, and we can start treating terrorists like TERRORISTS!

  4. I’m probably in the minority here, but I think it’s past due. Although I think Stone will make a mess of it (see also: JFK), there are too many people in my country (read: liberals) who have already forgotten that horrible day.
    You aren’t alone, that was my thought exactly. We’ve already forgotten what it’s like to have the world change in a single day.

    Stone will f it up royally, because he’s a dope smoking, left wing moron.

Leave a Reply

