Why I believe …

Let me state up front that I am a Christian of the so-called born-again variety, and according to the Bible there is no other type.

(Joh 3:3) Jesus answered and said to him, Truly, truly, I say to you, Unless a man is born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.

(Joh 3:7) Do not marvel that I said to you, You must be born again.

(1Pe 1:23) having been born again, not of corruptible seed, but of incorruptible, through the living Word of God, and abiding forever.

To those who are not born again who may be reading this, the above means that we must be born again by the Spirit of God. Before this happens we are spiritually dead and blind to the truths of God.

I believe the Bible is literal because it simply does not make sense any other way. There is plenty of evidence in nature, for instance, for instantaneous creation of the world. One of the best is still the old question “Which came first the chicken or the egg?” I still manage to piss off the occasional athiest/evolutionist with that one, as they can’t come up with a logical answer. The answer is obvious though, that the system of reproduction of bird and egg had to be created instantly to work.

I will post more on reasons why I believe in the God and Christ of the Bible in future posts, but for now it’s late at night and my eyes are drooping..

5 thoughts on “Why I believe …

  1. Morris,
    Welcome to blogging. My husband was telling me yesterday after doing the random blog thing at the top of the blog pages, that more redeemed people need to blog as he was running across a small percentage that are. It is great that you have jumped into the blog world and are going to add what Father has given you out of His testimony that He is working in you. May He richly bless you as you do. I was quite surprised to see that you had blog-rolled me when I curiously came from DC’s blog to see your blog. Thanks a bunch!
    Love and shalom,
    Serena

  2. Thank you, Serena. The more I find new blogs the more I’m realising this is where the action is if you want to find truth as to the news. There’ll always be bias but not of the poisoned MSM kind.

  3. (1Pe 1:23) having been born again, not of corruptible seed, but of incorruptible, through the living Word of God, and abiding forever.

    I’m sure I’ve read that scripture before, but it’s never stood out like it did just now… incorruptible seed! It sure makes me thankful.

Leave a Reply

